Archive Index


This page last updated
18 February 2017

© Copyright
Cycling Time Trials


Ray Price Trophy

The Ray Price memorial Trophy was first awarded in 1991 for outstanding service to the sport in the District. The recipient is chosen each year by the South DC Committee from nominations made by South DC clubs.

Previous Winners

2016Norman HarveySotonia CC
2015Glenn LonglandAntelope RT
2014Margaret GannawayNew Forest CC
2013Alan SharpenSotonia CC
2012Brian GarrardBournemouth Arrow CC
2011Dick EvansPortsmouth North End CC
2010Dave CrockerSotonia CC
2009Claire NewmanCrabwood CC
2008Kathy Collard-Berrya3crg
2007Martin NapierSotonia CC
2006John FosterAndover Whs
2005Sheila MartinPortsmouth North End CC
2004David Collard-Berrya3crg
2003Jacky ProsserBournemouth Jubilee Whs
2002Roy FairchildBognor Regis CC
2001Steve BrownBournemouth Jubilee Whs
2000Peter WarhurstBournemouth Jubilee Whs
1999Nick CarterHampshire RC
1998Margaret ReadNew Forest CC
1997Phil WoodVS Havant
1996Ros SpencerPoole Whs
1995Bill McMullenBournemouth Jubilee Whs
1994Roger BaconNew Forest CC
1993Ken BloweFareham Whs
1992Ros SpencerPoole Whs
1991Joan PriceHampshire RC

Ray PriceRay Price
Ray was Chairman and Secretary of the RTTC South DC where he had served on the committee for 24 years. He was a stalwart of the Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers since 1946 and had taken part in just about every aspect of cycle racing including track, time trials, road racing and cycle polo. Ray had also been a BCF Commissaire and Judge, Vice-President and President of the Bournemouth Jubilee.