Archive Index






This page last updated
13 June 2017

© Copyright
Cycling Time Trials


About the South DC Archive


I began this archive of results in 1999. It was started more by accident than design. I acquired a small batch of old result sheets, I was already posting current results on the website so I thought I'd put the old ones on as well. It just seems to have snowballed from there....
The aim at the moment is to find copies of all results of open and semi-open events (i.e. those listed in the handbook) held since 1945 and as many as possible earlier results that I can find.


As at 13 June 2017 it contains the full results of 4297 events, partial results of 204 more and the winners of 468 other events. A total of 222,109 individual performances are recorded by 23,948 riders from 2180 clubs. The oldest result dates from 1930.

Can You Help?

I'm still looking for old result sheets, you can download a wants list of results that I am looking for. I am also hoping to include the forenames of as many riders as I can. If you can help in any way please email me.

Thank You

My thanks to all those who have contributed to to this archive so far (with apologies to anyone I've forgotten):
  • Albert Coffin (Fareham Whs)
  • David Collard-Berry (a3crg)
  • Roy Bailey (Hampshire RC)
  • Reg Beck (Portsmouth Command RN CC)
  • Ken Blowe (Wessex VTTA)
  • Pete Boston (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Graham Bowman (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Barbara Braithwaite (Sotonia CC)
  • Don Bulman (Fareham Whs)
  • Bob Bull (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Nick Carter (Hampshire RC)
  • Nobby Clarke (SC Clarion C & AC etc.)
  • Lisa Colombo (Kingston Phoenix RC)
  • Ralph Dadswell (Antelope RT)
  • Tim Daswell (Antelope RT)
  • Paul Doughty (Poole Whs)
  • Clive Dyball (Verulam CC)
  • Roy Fairchild (Bognor Regis CC)
  • Ray Gee (Sotonia CC)
  • Frank Goater (Rufus Whs)
  • John Green (Bath CC / Chippenham & Dist Whs / Hampshire RC / Trowbridge CC)
  • Gordon Hart (Luton Whs)
  • Norman Harvey (Sotonia CC)
  • Brian Hill (Epsom CC)
  • Graham Hirst (Bournemouth Arrow CC)
  • Moira Hunter (Verulam CC)
  • Les Janman (Bognor Regis CC)
  • Paul Jarvis (Wessex RC / Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • John Johnson (Portsmouth North End CC)
  • John Kavanagh (De Laune CC)
  • Daniel Kempe (Bristol South CC)
  • Tom & Daphne Lodge (Salisbury RC)
  • Jim Love (Willesden CC / Southern Paragon CC / Sotonia CC)
  • Bob McGregor (Oxford City RC)
  • Bill McMullen (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Joe Mummery (Polytechnic CC etc.)
  • Claire Newman (Crabwood CC)
  • Eric Newman (Portsmouth North End CC)
  • Joe Newman (Salisbury RC)
  • Ted Nippard (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Jim North (Kingsgate & Venta RC)
  • Tony Palmer (Worthing Excelsior CC)
  • Mark Pardoe (Reading CC)
  • John Parfitt (Orion RC / Maidenhead & Dist CC)
  • Arthur Peters (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Jean-Francois Phillips (Charlotteville CC)
  • Laurie Pither (Hampshire RC)
  • Jacky Prosser (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • John Saunders (VC Camelot)
  • Brian Saxton (De Laune CC)
  • Alan Sharpen (Sotonia CC)
  • Terry Smith (Hampshire RC)
  • Ros Spencer (Poole Whs)
  • Bob Stapley (Epsom CC)
  • Bill Suttie (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Jo & Phil Taylor (Portsmouth North End CC / Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Ian Trussler (Bath CC / Trowbridge CC)
  • Steve Walker (VC Venta)
  • Bob Wareing (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Peter Warhurst (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Mike Woodgate (Bournemouth Jubilee Whs)
  • Peter Young (Southern Paragon CC)